8 super 8

This year (S8) holds its 8th year, an event that we have decided to celebrate with a special publication about super 8, a book and a DVD. The book gathers several experiences, works and reflections on super 8 by a series of filmmakers and artists who work or have worked in super 8: some of them have already been at the festival, and others are kindred spirits to the idea behind the project. The DVD, on the other hand, brings together the portraits of the guests we have been filming over the years. This publication is dedicated to all of them, and to the festival crew.

Book Contributors: Albert Alcoz, Francisco Algarín Navarro (Téo Hernández / Maria Klonaris and Katerina Thomadaki), Joseph Bernard, Marcos Bertoni, Eugeni Bonet, Bill Brand, Stephen Broomer, Claudio Caldini, Jem Cohen, Martha Colburn, Vivienne Dick, David Domingo, Helga Fanderl, Cécile Fontaine, Pere Ginard, Nicky Hamlyn, Rei Hayama, Jorge Honik, Chris Kennedy, Teruo Koike, Milada Kovacova, George Kuchar, Saul Levine, Janis Christal Lipzin, Azucena Losana, Pablo Marín, Pablo Mazzolo, Bruce McClure, John Porter, Luther Price, Ángel Rueda, Oriol Sánchez, Guy Sherwin, Katerina Thomadaki, Gloria Vilches

People Portrayed on the DVD: Quico Cadaval, Claudio Caldini, María Cañas, Vari Caramés, Xurxo Chirro, Esperanza Collado, Nicky Hamlyn, Rei Hayama, Ken Jacobs, Teruo Koike, Peter Kubelka, Left Hand Rotation, Saul Levine, Jodie Mack, Takashi Makino, Pablo Marín, Bruce McLure, Mobileskino, Oona Mosna, Marcos Nine, Alberte Pagán, Lois Patiño, Jeremy Rigsby, Ben Rivers, Ben Russell, Daïchi Saïto, Naomi Uman

Duration: 30 min. Afundación Sala de Prensa – 31/05. 13h.

Be Sociable, Share!